Overclock.net banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I've owned a Lian Li X200F Case for a while now and It's been on air cooling with Prolimatech Rev B CPU cooler push/pull fan setup.

I've wanted to water cool the CPU for a long time but I've never done it before and would like to receive help with this case If anyone has had experience or just could generally help me out.

The Components inside are :
Asus Maximus IV Extreme Rev 3.0
Intel i7 2600k 4.5GHz ( hoping to push to 5GHz w/ Watercooling)
single GTX 580 ( noot looking to cool right now, But would like to)

I don't know if the rest really matters but it's just:
8 GB Ram
OCZ 120GB vertex3
300 GB drive
Scythe fan controller

Right now I'm only looking to cool the CPU, It's kind of a trial thing for me.
Once I get that done I'll check on the GPU. It's an MSI Lightning GTX 580 so I'm unsure as to whether or not Waterblocks will fit on it properly.
No experience whatsoever, So I was going to call up the company once I got to that point.

Right Now I was wondering If someone could Help me out as far as a possible Set-up for this particular case.
It's a pretty roomy case , even if it isn't one of those enormously huge cases.

Alright, so would anyone like to help me out ? If there's any info that would be helpful just let me know, I'm sure that there's stuff I may not have covered ( but I wouldn't know ).
Thanks for the look.

·
Premium Member
7,706 Posts
Looks to me like it's just about made for a 360 radiator right up front.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Haaa..... And I'm looking up this stuff right now But , I dunno If that's Good Quality ( as in I have no clue what you said means , not that I'm disagreeing with you ) or not.

I'm assuming Im not gonna need much just to get a good set up for a CPU.
Like, not as complicated as CPU + GPU etc.
Oh and if your location really is Virginia Beach, VA That's actually where I stay too.