Overclock.net banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I've been lurking here for some time and am looking to get into watercooling for my first time. After looking around and slowly gathering pieces from the threads found here I put together this system. I still don't know how much tubing, compression fittings and if I should get a T thingy for draining and what type? (I would like to try and stay with black and red components if I can to stay in color scheme, but I could be moved from that for enough preference gains
)

Case is a Haf-X(System is as below)

CPU Block EK-Supreme HF High Flow - #1, fits any CPU
Radiator Black Ice Xtreme 3 High Performance Radiator
Fans 3X SCYTHE "ULTRA KAZE" 120 x 38 mm 3000 rpm Quiet Case Fan
Fan ControllerLamptron FC5
Reservoir XSPC Tank Reservoir and pump top
Pump Swift - tech MCP355
GPU Block EK-FC470 GTX for Nvidia GTX 470

Please feel free to give any input since this is my first build I would be happy to hear from one and all. I want to stay around this price range which I summed up to be around 430 if I can. I want to ideally hit 4.4(My dream) or at least 4.0 with overclocking my graphics card and ram as well based on my oc of my processor oc.

·
Registered
1,148 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by PandorasParadox View Post
Hi all,

I've been lurking here for some time and am looking to get into watercooling for my first time. After looking around and slowly gathering pieces from the threads found here I put together this system. I still don't know how much tubing, compression fittings and if I should get a T thingy for draining and what type? (I would like to try and stay with black and red components if I can to stay in color scheme, but I could be moved from that for enough preference gains
)

Case is a Haf-X(System is as below)

CPU Block EK-Supreme HF High Flow - #1, fits any CPU
Radiator Black Ice Xtreme 3 High Performance Radiator