Overclock.net banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys im new to over clocking and i would like to know how to overclock i dont want to check what it can handle or anything i just wanna overclock this ***** hahaha i have no idea how to do it i think you do something in the bios i already tried putting all the voltages up and settings it mad it go slower..... heres my setup

evga Nvidia N4 sli ready mobo
evga 7800 gt
athlon 64 3700+ stock cooling
dual chanel Ultra 512 overclocked ram (1024)
480 watt powersupply
windows x64 pro

can some please just give me a step by step process of what i have to do to overclock my gear... to a safe but yet effective setting a medium overclock haha i dunno i just wanna make my stuff faster and i dont liek to read and do all those long super pi tests and all that stuff......thanks gusy much appr.

ps. maybe someone can help me w/ this also. Only my left speaker works...i bout brand new speakers and still only the left one woorks.... i already checked balence downloded all the new codecs theres a hissing in the right side but thats it...i dont know how to fix it thanks a **** load guys!

·
Banned
2,226 Posts
first fill out your system specs by clicking on the User CP option in the menu, then system specs. we can help you from there. also download the program CPU-Z and give us a screenshot
once we know your specs and screenshot, ill give youstep by step easy to the pt. directions k?
EDIT:sry didnt see your specs...still fill it up in the USerCP

·
Banned
2,226 Posts
about your speaker problem, maybe only MONO sound is enabled, check your sound card (or onboard) it should be stereo....check volume settings in control panel, after that i dont know

·
Premium Member
3,590 Posts
Welcome to overclock.net