Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Banned
7,797 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to get some insight into how 2 gpu's perform against 1 gpu. I have the Gtx 650Ti. So if any one has 2 6770's or 6850's or even Nvidia equivalent and is willing to bench please do
smile.gif
. Benchmarking software as well as in game benches are welcome
smile.gif

·
Registered
175 Posts
Its always going to be better in gaming to go with one higher end card then 2 midrange cards. I was a proud owner of 2 6850 and they rocked until I invested in a 6970. The single card was smoother during gameplay less micro stuttering and higher FPS. I eventually moved on to the current 7970Ghz card that blows most cards out of the water when playing at 1080p or higher. I would go with one high-end card.

Cheers:D

·
Banned
7,797 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Quote:
Originally Posted by highendpcgamer View Post

Its always going to be better in gaming to go with one higher end card then 2 midrange cards. I was a proud owner of 2 6850 and they rocked until I invested in a 6970. The single card was smoother during gameplay less micro stuttering and higher FPS. I eventually moved on to the current 7970Ghz card that blows most cards out of the water when playing at 1080p or higher. I would go with one high-end card.

Cheers:D
thumb.gif

·
Registered
175 Posts
If you like some screen shot of my 7970 in action I be more then willing. Let me know.
biggrin.gif

Cheers

·
Banned
7,797 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Quote:

If you like some screen shot of my 7970 in action I be more then willing. Let me know.
biggrin.gif

Cheers
Sure I don't mind going up against your gpu. Pick a few games with in game benches and I'm willing to run benches.
biggrin.gif

·
Banned
7,797 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Quote:

This is Heaven at my stock settings, im working on doing OC now.
That's good
smile.gif
Wow! Dude use extreme preset. That give you a resolution of 1600x900. You did it at 1920x1080.

·
Registered
175 Posts