Overclock.net banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

I'm new to overclocking and keen to learn more. Basically I have 0 knowledge in overclocking.

Any idea where should I start my overclocking experience?

Nice to meet ya

·
Registered
542 Posts
welcome to the OC..
the first place you shoulld start doing is reading about everything and anything that holds your interest.
RAM timing/ voltage
CPU/GPU clocking
and w/e tickles your fancy.

·
Registered
113 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by yytellmey;11994414
Hi

I'm new to overclocking and keen to learn more. Basically I have 0 knowledge in overclocking.

Any idea where should I start my overclocking experience?

Nice to meet ya
Welcome to OCN
smile.gif
. You may do more research on voltages, cpu frequency and cooling. These 3 main basic points every overclocker must know. xD

·
Registered
77 Posts
welcome to ocn.
strongly recommend you READ ABOUT OVERCLOCKING before starting or else you may end up with a toasted pc as your sig rig

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by wallyworld96;11994440
welcome to the OC..
the first place you shoulld start doing is reading about everything and anything that holds your interest.
RAM timing/ voltage
CPU/GPU clocking
and w/e tickles your fancy.
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcz123;11994469
Welcome to OCN
smile.gif
. You may do more research on voltages, cpu frequency and cooling. These 3 main basic points every overclocker must know. xD
Quote:
Originally Posted by hemmi3646;11994509
welcome to ocn.
strongly recommend you READ ABOUT OVERCLOCKING before starting or else you may end up with a toasted pc as your sig rig
Thanks all =D

Its a shame to say I never knew things like overclocking exists, until last week. It draws my attention and interests immediately. (Well....think deeply, it is like turbocharging a car, cooling system must be well built)

I will read through the guides to avoid a toasted CPU xD