Corsair H110i GT
Asus Maximus VIII Gene Intel Z170
GSKILL Trident Z 32GB (2X16GB) 3200Mhz DDR4 CL15
Samsung 950 Pro 512GB m.2
Seagate Barracuda 3 TB 7200 RPM HDD
Seasonic 620W Modular PSU
Aerocool Xpredator Cube Black Edition Case
GPU: TBD

Hi, I'm a semi-pro videographer and gamer. Wanted to build a rock solid RIG for ages but never had cash or time for it until now. So I'll be posting my progress right here.

Purpose of the Build
I work for a video agency and my job is to shoot and edit videos for several YouTube channels about various topics. I also do gaming in my leftover time (mainly Dota 2 and Rust). I used to work on a gaming laptop but its CPU was throttling in Premiere so it was inefficient for my job, GPU also got dangerously hot while gaming (90C). The purpose of this RIG is to do video editing in Adobe Suite (Premiere Pro, After Effects, Audition) without any compromise so I sold my laptop, added some cash over and started buying parts.

Why small form factor?
I live in a small flat and my workspace is not the greatest. Also I'm fond of small and yet powerful techy stuff. So instead of going mighty full tower, I decided to buy a cube case and m-ATX board for it. Aerocool Xpredator's flat motherboard orientation looks great. It has ample cooling, provides enough space for long and fat high end GPUs, supports 1x 280mm radiator and 1x140mm raditor. So I can't go wrong with it.

If you want to do video editing, don't you think the LGA2011 and 6 core CPUs would be a better option?