Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
263 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In waiting for the rest of my wc supplies I decided to put a loop on my GPU to play with it for a bit. Initially my 2080 super ftw3 was getting super hot right away with the Hydrocopper wc block. I reseated it a few times with no luck until evga support advised to put extra thermal paste and so I did and temps improved. Now since I'm new at this wc stuff I'm not sure what temps to expect. I have an alphacool nexxos XT45 280mm radiator at the front with two arctic pst 140mm fans in push config. The flow meter shows around 5-6L/min at 40% pump, fans around 1200 rpm. Ambient is around 25C and with my pc at idle the fluid temp is 33-34 with the GPU at 36. During a two hr gaming session fluid will get as high as 44C and gpu anywhere between 55-65C. Is this ok? The rest of the system is a 3700X inside a BeQuiet Dark base 700 mid tower. I will be adding the cpu when the stuff comes in as well as two more rads, one 140 at the back and one 280 at the top, both 30mm thick. Airflow will be in at the front, out thru the top and rear.

Attachments

·
Overclocker in training
13,062 Posts
Hi,
Haven't got a 20 series so don't know but seems high
10 series tops out at 45c.

Sure you got the flow going the designed direction ?
Unless the pump makes noise no reason to slow the flow down.

·
Registered
1,623 Posts
Too high, I'd say. Unless your fans spin at 1000-1200RPM under load! I have a 2080Ti Kingpin with 240mm AiO that maxes out <50*C at 2115MHz and 2 NF-12x25 at full speed.

·
Registered
1,539 Posts