Overclock.net banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi to all,
I'm new to the overclocking scene and need some guidelines as to how i should go about OCing my system. I do have some basic ideas as to how some things work, however my knowledge is limited and some things such as memory timings and ratios get me confused alot. Can anyone pls explain what i should do to OC my system properly??
I do not want to go too far, just enough to get the best possible from this spec., however i'm interested in what i could do in the future (with more money) to increase the OCing potential.

·
Premium Member
1,559 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by neo019

Hi to all,
I'm new to the overclocking scene and need some guidelines as to how i should go about OCing my system. I do have some basic ideas as to how some things work, however my knowledge is limited and some things such as memory timings and ratios get me confused alot. Can anyone pls explain what i should do to OC my system properly??
I do not want to go too far, just enough to get the best possible from this spec., however i'm interested in what i could do in the future (with more money) to increase the OCing potential.

Welcome to the forum Neo019.

I can't tell you much about OCing AMD's, but check out the AMD OC guide, it will give you a good start.. ---> http://www.overclock.net/overclock.p...king-guide.htm

·
Registered
56 Posts
Welcome to oc.net

·
Banned
955 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by archer_456

Why??? LOL
Do you want me to change it?

Nah not really... I sorta just wanna rip its eyeballs out... i dunno I'm weird... some avatars drive me nuts... Like when Xavier had the big titty anime character...

bouncing... always bouncing

·
Premium Member
1,559 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by setite

Nah not really... I sorta just wanna rip its eyeballs out... i dunno I'm weird... some avatars drive me nuts... Like when Xavier had the big titty anime character...