Overclock.net banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,439 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys I just started playing FF12 and I was wondering how far I am into the game... dunno why it just sort of seems like you just go from place to place and it never really gets going... but then maybe its a slow start to the game and I'm still too early on to be able to tell.

I am at the Tomb of Raithwall right where you have to fight Vossler on the ship... Shiva I think. My party's around level 16 and I've been at it some 18 hours already. So wondering how far into the locations you get to visit I am? And also how many hours are left till the end of the game?

Nevertheless I've have started to enjoy it quite abit even though its quite different from previous FF's (my fav being IX and X). I quite enjoy finding loot, new weapons and the battle system. But I prefer the more adventurous style of previous FF's where you start in one place and constantly move forward to new places and cities not going back to Rabanstre every hour

Thank you.

·
Banned
4,874 Posts
You're not anywhere near the end of the game. I played this game probably 2-3 times through and at the lowest I was level 50 when I got to the final boss.

FFXII has probably been my favorite so far
Not counting 13 which I haven't tried yet.

Edit: If I had to make a guess, you're probably 20% into the game
It's long.

·
Registered
103 Posts