Overclock.net banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
3,059 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello OCN!

After making a series of videos about my last build, I decided that the ghetto setup (my phone or webcam on a stand) wasn't cutting the mustard anymore, and that I wanted to be able to take good, higher quality videos with nice detail to show my viewers on youtube.com.. I'm a huge noob when it comes to cameras, and I honestly dont know that much about them, but I'd really like to know more.

I've taken photos with an SLR camera before, a Sony one, and I really liked the contrast settings and balance on stock, so I'd like to get one of those or another brand, but for under $450 U.S! Any suggestions guys?
Thanks
smile.gif

·
Registered
3,059 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I was hoping for personal recommendations, the last time I used an SLR camera was years ago
tongue.gif

·
Registered
1,543 Posts
If you want a DSLR that takes good videos, you're gonna have to pay a premium, as the entry-point DSLRs in that range either DON'T have video or only shoot very bad 720p/30.

Look into fitting either a D3200 or a Canon T3i/T2i into your budget.

·
Registered
3,059 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
What about this? These look pretty good, and it's more than I'd like to spend but it's worth it.

·
Registered
1,543 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ledzepp3 View Post

What about this? These look pretty good, and it's more than I'd like to spend but it's worth it.
Well, that's not a DSLR, that's a mirrorless camera.

Good in its own right, completely different system.

If you want a mirrorless camera, look at the Sony NEX series.

·
Registered
458 Posts