Overclock.net banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i kinda ran across a guy who was trying to sell his i5 processor for about $150~ and its a 2500k and this is what he listed

"i5 2500k ; 3,30ghz ; 6mb cache ; LGA1155 ; 95W"

for $150 legit yes or no?

and I'm a noob stuck on dual core lol and so far i haven't found anything cheaper....should i grab this?

·
Premium Member
3,801 Posts
If its used then yea that sounds legit.

·
Jack-of-all-trades
1,755 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by minivancan
View Post

So i kinda ran across a guy who was trying to sell his i5 processor for about $150~ and its a 2500k and this is what he listed

"i5 2500k ; 3,30ghz ; 6mb cache ; LGA1155 ; 95W"

for $150 legit yes or no?

and I'm a noob stuck on dual core lol and so far i haven't found anything cheaper....should i grab this?

Kinda sounds legit, a brand new 2500k at microcenter costs $180.

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Quote:

Originally Posted by lazi punk
View Post

should be good, just look at the cpu to see if it has i5-2500k lol

where would that be located on the cpu o.o lol

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Quote:

Originally Posted by microman
View Post

You could buy the i7 870 and mobo I have for sale for $260!

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

thanx for the offer lol but out of my budget right about now just looking to buy it slowly 1 by one

·
Registered
643 Posts
Are you seeing this on ebay?
Is there a reason why this guy is selling this chip?
Some times people gets multiple CPU and try them out.
Of course this guy is keeping the most OCable chip and sell the crappy non-OCable chip.
So don't cry when it won't OC much, though.

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Quote:

Originally Posted by Tunagoblin
View Post

Are you seeing this on ebay?
Is there a reason why this guy is selling this chip?
Some times people gets multiple CPU and try them out.