Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my latest log
Quote:
[19:21:57] - Ask before connecting: No
[19:21:57] - User name: Icekilla (Team 37726)
[19:21:57] - User ID: ******************
[19:21:57] - Machine ID: 2
[19:21:57]
[19:21:57] Gpu type=1 species=3.
[19:21:57] Loaded queue successfully.
[19:21:58] Initialization complete
[19:21:58] - Preparing to get new work unit...
[19:21:58] Cleaning up work directory
[19:21:58] + Attempting to get work packet
[19:21:58] Gpu type=1 species=3.
[19:21:58] - Connecting to assignment server
[19:21:59] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[19:21:59] + Could not connect to Assignment Server
[19:21:59] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[19:21:59] + Could not connect to Assignment Server 2
[19:21:59] + Couldn't get work instructions.
[19:21:59] - Attempt #1 to get work failed, and no other work to do.
Waiting before retry.
[19:22:05] + Attempting to get work packet
[19:22:06] Gpu type=1 species=3.
[19:22:06] - Connecting to assignment server
[19:22:09] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[19:22:10] + Could not connect to Assignment Server
[19:22:10] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[19:22:10] + Could not connect to Assignment Server 2
[19:22:10] + Couldn't get work instructions.
[19:22:10] - Attempt #2 to get work failed, and no other work to do.
Waiting before retry.
What's the issue? :S
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
46,119 Posts
CPU or GPU?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
GPU (Read the title
tongue.gif
)
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
46,119 Posts
Lol, didn't even notice.
doh.gif


Restart the client with the "-verbosity 9" flag... then we should be able to see which server you're trying to connect to.

Also... have you just started your client after some time and had this problem, or have you been doing WUs and this just popped up now? Any other clients running/having this issue?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
First, how do I do that?
tongue.gif


Second, no, the CPU client is not having such problems, only the GPU one.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
46,119 Posts
Make a shortcut of the .exe for the GPU client, go to its Properties, at the end of the "Target" field, add a space, then -verbosity 9.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Quote:
[16:43:44] Gpu type=1 species=3.
[16:45:14] - Ask before connecting: No
[16:45:14] - User name: Anonymous (Team 0)
[16:45:14] - User ID not found locally
[16:45:14] + Requesting User ID from server
[16:45:14] - Getting ID from AS:
[16:45:14] Connecting to http://assign-GPU.stanford.edu:8080/
[16:45:14] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[16:45:14] + Could not connect to Primary Assignment Server for ID
[16:45:14] Connecting to http://assign-GPU.stanford.edu:80/
[16:45:15] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[16:45:15] + Could not connect to Secondary Assignment Server for ID
[16:45:15]
+ Could not get ID from server. Retrying...
This is the log
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
46,119 Posts
No username or team number?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
IDK why but when I use that command, the log doesn't displays that.

Proof

folding1.JPG


Latest log
Quote:
[16:43:44] Gpu type=1 species=3.
[16:45:14] - Ask before connecting: No
[16:45:14] - User name: Anonymous (Team 0)
[16:45:14] - User ID not found locally
[16:45:14] + Requesting User ID from server
[16:45:14] - Getting ID from AS:
[16:45:14] Connecting to http://assign-GPU.stanford.edu:8080/
[16:45:14] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[16:45:14] + Could not connect to Primary Assignment Server for ID
[16:45:14] Connecting to http://assign-GPU.stanford.edu:80/
[16:45:15] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[16:45:15] + Could not connect to Secondary Assignment Server for ID
[16:45:15]
+ Could not get ID from server. Retrying...
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
46,119 Posts
Ok, we'll worry about that later then.

1) What do you see when you go to http://assign-gpu.stanford.edu:8080/ in your browser?
2) Any antivirus that might be conflicting with the client?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
1) What do you see when you go to http://assign-gpu.stanford.edu:8080/ in your browser?
It says "Ok" (like if it was talking to Console Hater or something LOL)

2) Any antivirus that might be conflicting with the client?[
Maybe ESET Smart Security 5, but it's funny to see that the CPU client is working flawlessly, so I don't understand the issue.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
46,119 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
How long am I supposed to wait for the package? I ask 'cause it's still not doing anything :/
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
46,119 Posts
Shouldn't take more than a minute... try deleting the queue.dat file, then restarting the client again. Then keep an eye on the log.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
I just don't get it :S

Quote:


[16:43:44] Gpu type=1 species=3.
[16:45:14] - Ask before connecting: No
[16:45:14] - User name: Anonymous (Team 0)
[16:45:14] - User ID not found locally
[16:45:14] + Requesting User ID from server
[16:45:14] - Getting ID from AS:
[16:45:14] Connecting to http://assign-GPU.stanford.edu:8080/
[16:45:14] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[16:45:14] + Could not connect to Primary Assignment Server for ID
[16:45:14] Connecting to http://assign-GPU.stanford.edu:80/
[16:45:15] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[16:45:15] + Could not connect to Secondary Assignment Server for ID
[16:45:15]
+ Could not get ID from server. Retrying...

 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
46,119 Posts

The only similar issue I can find is this one:
http://foldingforum.org/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=19647

And in that case it was just the AV getting in the way (which is usually the issue when you can get to the page in a browser), but you say you've added the exceptions...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #17 ·
I don't know what's the issue :/
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
46,119 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #20 ·
I installed the V7 client, it seems like the CPU client is doing its job, but the GPU client is not doing squat yet
I did turn off my AV as suggested, btw.

It gives me this message error: HTTP_UNKNOWN could not get assignment.
 
1 - 20 of 31 Posts
Top