Overclock.net banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got this casing yesterday, and there are NO instructions for it per say, and I'm not an expert at building systems. I would like to use the integrated fan controller, but I got no idea how to connect it. There are 3 connectors, they are all female, 2 are long and reaches the motherboard, and the other one if maybe 4 inches long and near the top right corner of the casing (facing the casing).

How do I connect those? Right now I only got the front intake and rear exhaust fan, and when my computer not doing much, I can hear the fans; if I could lower the fan speed when there's pretty much nothing going on, I'd like that very much.

(does that depend on the motherboard?)

·
Premium Member
6,867 Posts
Connect the fans' male 3- or 4-pin connectors to the female connectors for the controller, and hook up a molex connector to supply power. Use the switch on the front of the case to choose from 5/7/12V. Simple.

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
There's a molex-to-fan cable that exists? It's not with my mobo or casing... so I need to buy somewhere else then?

·
Premium Member
6,867 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dIggl3r View Post

There's a molex-to-fan cable that exists? It's not with my mobo or casing... so I need to buy somewhere else then?
There's a female molex connector to supply power to the fan controller. How else would it distribute power to the fans connected to it?

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I found it and plugged it for the 2 fans... and the difference in decibels is quite noticeable! At 5V there's barely no noise, I just need to be sure the cpu is cool enough at full load for awhile, just started Prime95, will see out it goes.
smile.gif

·
Registered
32 Posts