Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok i have managed to overclock my pentium d 950 to just under 3.7 BUT my internet has been screwey ever since n e sudgestions or past experiences? thanks guys

·
Registered
1,250 Posts
What speed is your ram running at?? Run some memtest on it and see if your getting memory errors.

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
it is at 725, i am a newb to overclocking im not sure if my ratios are right either and i look for memtest on google but could find the program, oh and Adeoliver u are the man i saw some of ur overclocks those are instane i wish i could do that with my pd

• Rep+
Reactions: Adeoliver

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
ok and if that fails, oh i also changed something on my ram, ras to cas i lowered it by 1, sorry i am very unfamiliar with the ram i am restarting now to try what u said

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
yes u did lol oh and my fsb was at 825 and my comp didnt post when i set the fsb that high

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
every bit helps and, i dont have an auto setting all i have is normal in then progressivly higher voltages

·
Registered
1,812 Posts
try to go higher than 1.31 then. Rather new as well, but I've been at this one for the past two and a half weeks, and I finally hit 4.16Ghz today, only stable for 5 hours on Prime 95 though. OCCT test proved stable, but I'd like to hit 24 hrs. with Prime...

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
i did and my computer dosent send instructions when i up the voltage, and i got mem test and not even 5 minits and 5 errors AHHHHHHHHHH, this isint easy stuff, but its fun

·
Registered
1,812 Posts
after 1120 on the fsb with many 920's its 1.36V or above. Not sure if this differs much with the 950 due to the increased multiplier(I am only at 14X multiplier), I'd say it's somewhere between 1.31 and 1.35V.. May vary due to the mobo, but not sure. Good luck...