Overclock.net banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Cooling Research
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! What main issues are you having with your current cooling system? This can include it breaking, issues with installation, not meeting your cooling requirements, noise issues, or anything else you can think of. If you could please just mention what your issue is and why its an issue for you and your computer uses it would be greatly appreciated! (I'm a university student trying to make a new cooling system that would actually be helpful to overclockers)

·
Registered
874 Posts
Hi! What main issues are you having with your current cooling system? This can include it breaking, issues with installation, not meeting your cooling requirements, noise issues, or anything else you can think of. If you could please just mention what your issue is and why its an issue for you and your computer uses it would be greatly appreciated! (I'm a university student trying to make a new cooling system that would actually be helpful to overclockers)

Question is a bit too broad. Are you talking heatsinks, fans, radiatiors, pumps, size, noise? You can have a nearly perfect cooling solution if you spend enough, or if you remove restrictions on size or noise.

·
Cooling Research
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
We are just looking for negative experiences people have had with their cooling systems while overclocking. We are currently researching a new method to cool cpus and gpus and are interested if increased cooling capacity (potentially better than liquid cooling but a comparable price range) would be advantageous. And any extra remarks would be also taken into consideration but cooling is main focus.

·
Overclocker in training
14,081 Posts
Hi,
Finding out EK coolant or soft hoses are defective lol
Brand new x99 mono block clogged after only 3 weeks
Added a inline filter see how that works out and for how long :/

·
Registered
249 Posts