Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 149 Posts

·
Registered
2,292 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have to say it is quite nice. One thing I was just playing with it there is a CPU frequency scaling monitor. Which basically lets you run your processor at full speed or at a lower speed. Can run my 2.4 at full speed, 2.2,2.0.1.8, or 1 ghz. You do notice a big difference in speed. While it being at 1GHz takes about 3-4 secs to open, but at full speed, it opens instantly, but for some reason my internet does not work, and me not being linux guru am having problems getting it to work. But this is worth the downhload, even if it akes a couple of hours, or a day or 2. Just MO

I have yet to even look at everything on here.

Got internet working. Apparently it deactivates the ethernet ports by default.

·
Premium Member
10,351 Posts
Nice... I'll be getting that very soon.

·
Registered
2,292 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
runs smooth and fast, but like I said, I am not that good at linux, so don't really know what I am doing. Trying to get the flash player 9, but keeps saying I don't have permission to write to the folders.

·
Premium Member
10,351 Posts
i think / should be bigger (i'm no Linux expert AT ALL tho). Hmm... For installing flash, i think what you gotta do is like go in the flash folder, then right click on an empty space and go to "actions" and "open terminal here." Then find a file named something like "install-flash-player" and type this in:

./install-flash-player

Then it'll ask you some questions before installing. That is the ONLY piece of software i ever got installed successfully under ANY Linux. It's difficult for the beginner (like me lol)

·
Registered
4,064 Posts
K092084, are you using sudo to install flash?

·
Premium Member
3,590 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by K092084

Which should I make bigger, the "/" or the "/boot" when I install this?

Do you only far one partition (/) or many(/home, /urs, etc).