Overclock.net banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well - my first post - I'm new to the overclocking world to be honest - true to my kind, I'm a gamer - and so are my friends - just that I'm the only one without an overclocked machine ( ha... ) because I just newly built it - and really settled for stuff that ran on what the stock settings were... but meh - I need more - more power - so hopefully I can get my comp overclocked w/o any probs - watch for me asking for help

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
a) I'm trying to get one of my friends to join - he's my best bud, he's just stubborn
b) other forums I'm a part of are dodge-charger.com ( I own a '72 ) and merkurclub.com
c) I'll do my best to post in the right areas
d) bonjour amigo? ... and here I thought I was the only person to use more than one language in a sentence lol

·
Banned
7,110 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Stormhammer
well - my first post - I'm new to the overclocking world to be honest - true to my kind, I'm a gamer - and so are my friends - just that I'm the only one without an overclocked machine ( ha... ) because I just newly built it - and really settled for stuff that ran on what the stock settings were... but meh - I need more - more power - so hopefully I can get my comp overclocked w/o any probs - watch for me asking for help

Are you and Slothboy related? LOL Just kidding.

Welcome

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
haha no - nothing is supposed to be mean

I'll post the specs of my computer when I get it all rehooked back up ( I got come cold tube cathodes for christmas... so it was fun setting them up )

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
forgive me for my stupidity - but I'm having a brain fart here - how do we come up with the specs again? I want to say you right click on the My Computer icon and click properties but I'm just double checking here

·
Linux Guru
5,734 Posts
Quote: