Overclock.net banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Banned
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
k its seems to be a well-known fact that crt's are better for gameing yet ppl still brag about their rig and their lcd. guess some are in it just to say they have it

·
Banned
1,678 Posts
Indeed, claiming that a crt is much better for gaming, isn't "that" true anymore.. there are plenty of lcds screen with low ms, so no ghosting there. I got a lcd screen, did notice ghosting in the beginning, but i love it, it's so sharp

·
Premium Member
4,730 Posts
look it up yourself, crts are still better... that doesnt mean lcds are bad, quite the contrary, lcds are great, but crts are better

but Im also a graphic designer... if you dont do anything that really requires a crt, then stick with what works for you

·
Banned
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
the nut: thats what i thought, and ive asked around in alot of forums not just here. but, takes all kinds

·
Premium Member
4,730 Posts
indeed, exactly why I said stick with what works for you... I would like to set up multi lcds for my workstation but crts, at the moment, are just better for what I do

gator: you could always put your desk right against the wall, cut a hole in the wall and push half the crt into the hole, voila, mini crt...

·
Banned
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
or just install/get a desk with a sliding keyboard table something like that, my set up work pretty well and i have crt and still plenty of space for all my candy wrappers, bowl, d-rug baggies, cd's, 5.1 surround, nostromo, u get the idea i just used the slider for the mouse and nostromo and set the keyboard under monitor

·
Premium Member
5,144 Posts
I got mine beacuse it matched my speakers

·
Banned
4,563 Posts
I want an 1920x1200 CRT. We have a Hi-Def CRT tv, why can't they do that for monitors. Thats the only reason i would want that 24" Dell LCD.

·
Registered
2,661 Posts