Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Back to Building
4,863 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So yeah... I know this case is all over the place but i really like it and decided to do a build in it. I had a lot of the hardware already so this is mostly the water cooling build out.

I have done a few watercooled builds in the past but it has been a while and this is my first attempt with hard tubing (acrylic).

Attached some of the in progress pictures thus far, including my first 2 attempts at bending (Spoiler: it didn't go well).

let me know if you have any questions.

Specs:
Case: Lian Li O11 Dynamic
CPU: I5-9600K
Mobo: MSI Z390 MEG ACE
RAM: 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3200 (I Also have 2x of the RGB Blanks to fill the other 2 slots)
GPU: MSI RTX 2080 Super Gaming Trio X
M.2: 1TB HP 920EX
M.2: 1TB ADATA XPG SX8200 Pro
PSU: Corsair HX750i
Fans: 6x Corsair LL120 (Controlled with a commander pro). 3 on the bottom intake, 3 on top exhaust

Watercooling gear:
ek 360 radiator
ek/Lian Li distro plate for the O11 Dynamic
Cooler Master Vertical GPU Mount (This one has rooms for fans underneath)
ek fittings/ek acrylic tube
Navy Blue Ek Coolant

Attachments

·
Back to Building
4,863 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Making some slow progress, had some concerns with the gpu block fitment but ive almost resolved those so i should be able to add that in soon.

Still not perfect with the tube bending but the new heat gun helped a ton

Attachments

·
Back to Building
4,863 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
All the tubing is in for a test fit and it is successfully holding pressure

Attachments

·
Registered
158 Posts
Looks awesome, is that the XL dynamic or the original dynamic. Im gonna start a white dynamic XL build in a few and will also be using the EK / Lian li distro block. I have some of the stuff ordered up, still more to go.

·
Registered
3,660 Posts