Overclock.net banner

Multiple Issues with Google Sheets Scripts (JavaScript)

1559 Views 1 Reply 2 Participants Last post by  huzzug
Hello all, NEEDLES TO SAY, I am very new to this, but trying my hardest to figure all this out. I have a script right now which actively removes all empty rows from an entire workbook. But I'm hoping someone can assist is narrowing this down to a single sheet within that workbook.
Code:
function removeEmptyRows() {
    SpreadsheetApp.getActive()
        .getSheets()
        .forEach(function (s) {
            c = 0;
            s.getRange(1, 1, s.getMaxRows(), s.getMaxColumns())
                .getValues()
                .forEach(function (r, j) {
                    if (r.toString()
                        .replace(/,/g, "")
                        .length == 0) {
                        s.deleteRow((j += 1) - c)
                        c += 1;
                    }
                })
        })
}
Ideally I would like for this to remove only blank rows on one sheet within my workbook called 'Racing Results'. The reason I'm need this, is due to how the spreadsheet is setup and having multiple rows merged together. So when I copy these results over to a different sheet, there are gaps between them and I'd like them removed. Here is the script I'm using to copy the data to another sheet.
Code:
function Copy() {

var sss = SpreadsheetApp.openById('18cl69Id4saI455wk__-PhvfxXZa7iWlQpoiRKqBz6bU');
 var ss = sss.getSheetByName('Score Card');
 var range = ss.getRange('A32:E36');
 var data = range.getValues();
 var tss = SpreadsheetApp.openById('18cl69Id4saI455wk__-PhvfxXZa7iWlQpoiRKqBz6bU');
 var ts = tss.getSheetByName('Race Results');

ts.getRange(ts.getLastRow()+1, 1, data.length, data[0].length).setValues(data);

}