Overclock.net banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3,792 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Is that good, i mean im not an expert on PSU, but my 6600GT has problems and freezes in games and just wanted to know if thats enough power for it

·
Registered
2,654 Posts
Your 12 volt is way too low!! AtX specs only allow a slight dip. Is your computer under full load?

My 12 volt is currently right slightly above 12 volts.

·
Registered
1,544 Posts
The best wat to mesure is with a volt-meter, simply becuse software is crap for that kind of thing.

for the 6600GT, i would check heat first, then try the power supply.

·
Registered
3,792 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
No its like that all the times usually, and i bout it thinking my generic PSU was bad....this sucks i might have to buy another PSU.....i guess ill have to go to a good one this time....

·
Registered
738 Posts
your 12 volt rail should be at least 12.0volts not 11.3volts. you need a new power supply i think. but i would first test the 12 volt rail with a muiltimeter to see what its actually reading because it's mabee off abit. my generic 330watt power supply is currenty running at 12.1 volts on the 12 rail

·
Registered
2,654 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Orange

No its like that all the times usually, and i bout it thinking my generic PSU was bad....this sucks i might have to buy another PSU.....i guess ill have to go to a good one this time....

Meh, I went kinda cheap when I got my new psu and got a fortron. Seems stable, 34 amps on 12 volt rail, cheap prices. Don't see how I can go wrong

·
Registered
3,792 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Quote:

Originally Posted by bradleyl20

your 12 volt rail should be at least 12.5volts not 11.3volts. you need a new power supply i think. but i would first test the 12 volt rail with a muiltimeter to see what its actually reading because it's mabee off abit.