Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm a composer and I usually work with orchestral samples. I want to upgrade my pc and I've been reading during these past days but I'm not sure about some parts or if there are any other better options. I hope it is okay to ask this kind of questions here.

This is the build I've been thinking:
https://es.pcpartpicker.com/list/2K2g3t

There are a few things I've been considering about this build.

About the motherboard, I thought about this one because of the cashback promotion of 50€, but I may get one b450 instead, maybe tomahawk.

The CPU Cooler I don't know if I'll need it, but if the one with 3900x is very noisy I've considered this one.

About the memory, I don't know if going for 3600 cl 16 at 188€ is worth for me rather than getting this pair. It would be better but I don't know if the improvement is worth the 44€ difference.

I don't know a lot about the case, but I've read good things about it, so I suppose it wouldn't give me any problems.

I'm also in doubt about the external storage, I bought it because it was a very good deal and I think it's possible to shuck, but that might be too much storage for me and I can return it and use the money improving other parts, but it might be a good idea having at least one external storage for back-up.

If you have any advice or recommendation, it would be very appreciated.

·
Vermin Supreme 2020
25,774 Posts
I look forward to some educated answers. Last time I messed with making music it was just plugging an M-Box into a decent PC :D

·
Tech Enthusiast
1,340 Posts