Overclock.net banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ill take this chance to say hello to everyone here as this is my first time on the Overclock.net forums. I have done the most stupid thing i have ever done in my entire life. I wanted to flash my ATi Powercolour AIW 9800pro 128mb to a 9800xt ...(youve spotted it already havent you)

Well i got the ATi Powercolour 9800xt 128mb BIOS and flashed them using flashrom

As you can see my card is an All In Wonder but the BIOS i got werent an allin wonder AHH!

Luckily enough i saved my origional BIOS before flashing to a floppy disk.
Anyway when i boot with my 9800xt BIOS no outputs work such as the keyboard mouse screen..not even my ADSL filters. Which straight away told me i have just broke my Christmas present which is supposed to be under the tree (im very Impatient)

So when i put my previous card, the Ati Radeon 9000 it works perfectly and nothing happens but when i put my 9800pro in ...BLACK SCREEN

Does anyone have any idea how i can flash my BIOS on the 9800 back to the origionals which i have saved.(bear in mind when i have my 9800pro in the comp the keyboard,screen etc doesnt work)?

please someone help me..wheres your Christmas spirit

·
Registered
645 Posts
im pretty sure if u have a PCI video card, u can boot up with that and flashyour AGP.

·
Registered
120 Posts
That's correct. In production environment you'll use a PCI video card to give you display, then you flash the AGP/PCIe card with bios

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Quote:

Originally Posted by Tatewaki

That's correct. In production environment you'll use a PCI video card to give you display, then you flash the AGP/PCIe card with bios

thanks a lot guys..i have been getting this response all day and ive been ringin every1 i know with a computer to see if they have a PCI GFX card lol

·
Premium Member
3,990 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by hArtin