Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, im new on this forum and im from iceland so if i write bad english im sorry

I want to oc my cpu

my system:

MSI K8N Neo 2 Platinum (NForce 3 ultra chipset)
AMD64 3500+ s939
GeForce NX6600GT
Corsair XMS 512 3500ddr
360w powersupply

AMD64 3500+ is 2.2 Ghz and i would like to get mine up to 2.4-2.5 Ghz if thats possible ... :shades2:

im a newbie in overclocking, so any help would be very helpfull

thx

·
Premium Member
3,804 Posts
Basically to overclock you want to up your fsb. The way you go about doing this is through your bios. The more you up it the faster shes gonna go. You really wanna watch your temps when your doing this though. Dont let your load temp get over 60 celcius.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Quote:

Originally Posted by steveo420

Basically to overclock you want to up your fsb. The way you go about doing this is through your bios. The more you up it the faster shes gonna go. You really wanna watch your temps when your doing this though. Dont let your load temp get over 60 celcius.

idle or in action ?

Someone told me to lower the HTT down to 4 and get the fsb up ...

is it simple as that or is it more to it ?

and when i was doing this i should set the mhz on the memory down to 100mhz and when i knew how high i could boost my cpu then i should put it back to 200mhz ?

·
Registered
42 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by MuGGz

idle or in action ?

Someone told me to lower the HTT down to 4 and get the fsb up ...

is it simple as that or is it more to it ?

and when i was doing this i should set the mhz on the memory down to 100mhz and when i knew how high i could boost my cpu then i should put it back to 200mhz ?