·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Updated, Please read bellow the quotes.

Quote:

Originally Posted by )v(aster View Post
Hi Everyone,
I am new to overclocking my CPU and would greatly appreciate anyone willing to post some basics on how to get my CPU OC'ed to 3.2-3.6ghz while keeping the ram @ its current settings. My ram and GPU OC'ing is where I would like it. On a side note I was able to follow some guide I saw online to get my i7920 up to 4ghz by upping the BCLK to about 200 and had decent temps but I dont want to push it that far.

I tried a BCLK of 160 and was unable to just set the ram at 1600mhz through the DRAM frequency in the bios (freeze up, restarted and POST stated OC failed). It worked if I used the DRAM frequency below that but I would like it at 1600mhz, is that possible? If so please help me learn the ways oh wise ones!

I have my rig stats listed in my account and have listed a screen shot below with the details I thought would be helpful. Please let me know if there is anymore information I need to provide.

Thank you very much ahead of time!

IMG Was here, new settings bellow.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Juggalo23451 View Post
Might help you out
http://www.overclock.net/intel-cpus/...7-920-4-a.html

O/C your cpu(stable) then worry about ram and gpu

Please help with the following!

Ok I have read the link above and god knows how many other guides over the last 5 days. I believe I have a stable OC now.

Listed below is my current stable OC settings, Ive ran prime95 twice with small fft, the first time for 3 hours, the second for 8 hours. I really need help with the following please and would love to read input from anyone that would like to take the time to do so.

1. Is it safe to run with my current settings 24/7? Any settings that you can see below that I should tweak or change, anything I should enable or disable, voltages I should change?