Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 90 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I already showed this to a friend who is pretty good with computers since I'm kind of new to actually building a PC and this might seem really basic (looking at some of the other computer builds I've seen here so far). I want to build a PC for gaming, nothing too hardcore but World of Warcraft at max settings hitting 60fps would be nice. I was wondering if I could get any input on the Newegg build I made. I was also wondering about overclocking it to 3.0GHz because the CPU page had a comment saying people took it to like 3.6GHz. I've never overclocked but how much of a difference would it be taking it from 2.4GHz to 3.0GHz? As in would I notice a difference when I play WoW, listen to music, browse the internet, and whatever else going from 2.4 to 3.0
Link: http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/Pu...umber=10218672

Any comments or suggestions for it would be nice, my price range is probably $700-800 or maybe a little over. Thanks to anyone in advance that can help

·
Registered
841 Posts

·
Registered
841 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Quote:

Originally Posted by Adrienspawn
View Post

For WoW it's overkill. A dual core and low-profile card would be plenty. You sure you won't be playing any other more graphically intensive game? If not you could probably build a 450$ rig that would play it well.

Not for now, but eventually I might.
I'd like something fairly cheap that will last me a while for gaming.

Quote:

Originally Posted by zomgiwin
View Post

http://cmstore.coolermaster-usa.com/...62c7a0498cdca2
you can get your case cheaper here...

PSUs too
http://cmstore.coolermaster-usa.com/...?cPath=18_37_3

Thanks for pointing that out, I'll make sure to bookmark it for later

·
Registered
841 Posts

·
Registered
841 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Enigma8750
View Post

This is what that case looks like after some moddin.