Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 103 Posts

·
Registered
2,494 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

So basically I want to water cool my computer and keep some parts like the radiators, pumps, reservoirs, fans, tubing etc for an ivy bridge build later. So picking some "long life" parts is a must.

I will be using my 650D for this watercooling build.

I want to use parts from here: http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=207_160

Obviously I want the best deal on parts so what ever is best for me at the lowest cost.

I have no idea on what parts are compatible but I like EK cpu waterblocks and gpu waterblocks, also I like the XSPC dual 5.25" res's.

I think you can fit a 240mm rad in the top of my case and im not sure what size rad could go in the front but you can fit a 200mm fan in the front?

Thanks for the help.

If you need any more details please don't hesitate to ask.

Please as much info for me as I have little knowledge on watercooling itself.

·
Registered
1,044 Posts
The xpsc rasa kits are amazing for your type of needs because it comes with the reservoir, pump, tubing, fans, water blocks for intel, and everything else. Plus it would be easier to get down to you.
thumb.gif

http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=207_160_45&products_id=16536

Also for a cheap fans that are really good I would use Yate Loon fans. The mediums are great for a push/pull system on the radiator. You might want another radiator in the loop if you have the CPU overclocked at all.

·
Registered
2,494 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by glinux View Post

The xpsc rasa kits are amazing for your type of needs because it comes with the reservoir, pump, tubing, fans, water blocks for intel, and everything else. Plus it would be easier to get down to you.
thumb.gif

http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=207_160_45&products_id=16536