Overclock.net banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! I'm a fifth-year Industrial Design Engineering student from Sweden, and I'm currently doing a master's thesis on user experience in computer assembly/building. I'm in the middle of my contextual analysis for this project and I would very much like to connect with the community of pc building to find out what you guys like, dislike, and hope to see in the future of pc chassis. The end goal of the project is to design and develop a computer chassis that accommodates an easy, joyous, and satisfactory building experience.

My question is, is it ok for me to post here with links to surveys that I have created? It would help me tremendously since this platform and its user base is so large!

Best Regards,
Niklas

·
Registered
443 Posts
I just want a case with proven and tested airflow not by manufacturer but by review channels like linus tech tips, jays2cents, hardware unboxed and gamers nexus. I dont know about other users or newer cases but one with a dual filter system to keep dust out. I still have to clean dust of my old corsair c70 case, ofcourse I could upgrade at any time but I havent on account of stock issues every time i try too.

Edit: Why dual fan filters? Ive never seen it maybe its enough to keep the smaller amounts of dust build up away. But I have a feeling it would restrict airflow, I remember reading somewhere that you will never be able to stop dust build up in your pc.

·
Registered
1,212 Posts
Our ToS.

Community Guidelines

These are not Ikea chassis are they? Had a bad experience with them a while back...;)

• Rep+
Reactions: Ark-07

·
Registered
4,339 Posts