Overclock.net banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
821 Posts
If by overclock you mean tighten the timings you would go in the chipset feature in your bios change something that says like "dram timings" from auto to manual and a buttload of features will pop up allowing you to change them.

·
Banned
330 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ya i think i have my timings as low as they will go at 2-3-3-6 but i see all these people talking about memory ratio's, and frequencies and i havent messed with any of that.

·
Registered
821 Posts
Hmm
,I havn't figured out how to change the ratio yet either but check cpu-z for me to see your ram speed.It's pretty obvious in the memory setting in cpu-z.

·
Registered
64 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Madr0x

ya i think i have my timings as low as they will go at 2-3-3-6 but i see all these people talking about memory ratio's, and frequencies and i havent messed with any of that.

sounds like some pretty tight timings. I'm just getting into the memory right now, so I don't know alot. but I do know that if you raise the FSB on the CPU it'll give you a higher speed. Right now I'm running [URL=]http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231020[/URL] @ 228mhz / Cas 2.5 / 3-4-4-8 @ 2.77v ,and it seems to be pretty stable, ran memtest86 twice without any errors, and my games seem to be running smooth. Only problem is it runs a little warm. If you have good ventilation, just up your FSB a bit at a time, I usually do about 10mhz at a time until I hit an unstable area, but to do so, you'll have to up the voltage on your cpu also, and possibly your chipset and LDT. (I have a Lanparty UT SLI-DR Elite), don't know what they call it on yours. More than likely, you'll have to up your chipset a bit to keep it stable, I know I had to, but once I did that, it's been really smooth. Also, you'll have to up your RAM voltage too. I wouldn't go over 2.72 unless you have good cooling. My circulation is good and they still get warm, have to back the vol