Overclock.net banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Banned
457 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is anyone a Newegg Preferred member? I'm kind of curious about it. I was going over some of the information, but Newegg puts it in that small damn box, and makes it a nightmare to read it. So I thought I would ask the Overclock community. Thoughts on it? Are you a member? Details about it?

I, myself, have no credit. I'm just starting out, I just got a Capital One card(well, actually I'm still waiting for it in the mail). And in all, was curious to see if this was a window of opportunity for me. Seeing how I'm attempting to build my new rig now, and all
redface.gif

·
Registered
420 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by xSeany;12992953
Is anyone a Newegg Preferred member? I'm kind of curious about it. I was going over some of the information, but Newegg puts it in that small damn box, and makes it a nightmare to read it. So I thought I would ask the Overclock community. Thoughts on it? Are you a member? Details about it?

I, myself, have no credit. I'm just starting out, I just got a Capital One card(well, actually I'm still waiting for it in the mail). And in all, was curious to see if this was a window of opportunity for me. Seeing how I'm attempting to build my new rig now, and all
redface.gif
http://promotions.newegg.com/Newegg/PA110708/index.html

·
Premium Member
5,653 Posts
I have a Newegg Preferred account. While some may suggest it's not smart to buy things that you can't afford right now, as long as you make the monthly payments, and get something that has the deferred interest option ($250 - 6 months no interest if paid in full by then, or $500 for 12 months) I think it's a great option. I've bought my HDTV, my laptop, my newer monitor, and most recently, my Sandy Bridge build.

The interest is high as heck, but like I said, if you get the deferred interest, and pay it off in time, it's a great thing to have.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tkrist;12992963