Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have no experience with water cooling, what is the main benefit going H2O when heatpiped heatsinks (such as TRUE) just few degrees off?

·
Premium Member
12,534 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by exe163 View Post
I have no experience with water cooling, what is the main benefit going H2O when heatpiped heatsinks (such as TRUE) just few degrees off?
A few degrees? A good LCS will smash a TRUE easily.

·
Banned
12,158 Posts
At 4Ghz, 1.62v, I'm loading at 55C. Let's see a TRUE do that.

But to answer your question, yes it is worth it (imo).

·
Premium Member
6,125 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by TnB= Gir View Post

^ This.

~Gooda~

·
Overclock? What?
3,240 Posts
It is not cost effective lol but it does keep your cpu ice cold and is very addicting.

·
Registered
824 Posts
Good water cooling will produce temps no HSF can even dream of. Cost effective? not really

·
Premium Member
16,528 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
not cost effective....

the best watercooling setup is 400$ +++ thats a 4850x2..
ya if you want to watercool cpu gfx nb mosfets and sb.

·
HEC Club
13,593 Posts
Depends on who you ask. Water cooling is best for either total silence, extreme overcloking without risk of condensation, or a good balance of both.

·
Premium Member
3,481 Posts
Watercooling does not need to be expensive, mine is cheap $ wise because I built everything but the pump. Labor is a different story, we'll call that a hobby.
WC really shines under extreme ambient temps where air may not be able to keep up with your overclock and you may have to back it off.

·
Registered
155 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by TnB= Gir View Post

Ok... Dude...let see your setting better that 52° Load on Prime under 3,9Ghz quad Q9450 with T.R.U.E.....

·
Premium Member
6,125 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by blacklotusul View Post