Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 86 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,081 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, Im new to water cooling, never did some before, now I wanna buya Corsaid Obsidian 800d for water cooling which I think its the best one for this type of cooling solution, The things I dont know is How should I build it for only my CPU. And What components should I buy, I want the best stuff on the market, even the best tubing and water coolant. So help me with my new build.

water Block : Heat Killer 3.0
reservoir: XSPC Clear Dual Bay Reservoir
Pump : MCP something
Tubing: best Red tubing
and maybe Im missing some parts.

Need help from professionnal water Cooler

·
Premium Member
21,169 Posts
If you want to go all out, I'd suggest for the pump getting a Swiftech MCP655 Vario and a custom top like one of the EK tops or possibly a Detroit PC top.

Tubing doesn't matter much. But I've noticed Feser tubing to be very rugged. It's a bit pricey, but the quality reflects that.

For coolant, go with distilled water with PT Nuke which can be purchased from Petrastechshop.

For the radiator, I'd check out the P140.3 if you can find one. Otherwise, look into the Black Ice series or the GTX360.

For standard fittings, Fat Boys are the best. Worm drive clamps will be the safest method, but don't look as good. You can avoid this by getting compression fittings instead which don't require clamps. Bitspower makes some good quality stuff as well.

·
Premium Member
9,081 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
If I use a triple Rad, do you think I'LL be able to cool my CPU AND GPU?

·
Premium Member
21,169 Posts
Most likely. The 5850 doesn't run extremely hot either. Worst case scenario you can always add another radiator.

·
Premium Member
9,081 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I'm gonna buy it tomorrow.

·
Super Moderator
19,298 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by xxbassplayerxx
View Post

Otherwise, look into the Black Ice series or the GTX360.

The GTX360 is part of the Black Ice branding.