Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have some experience with overclocking , and have gotten my CPU to run around 3.5 GHz (give or take some MHz) stable , but not getting what I want . I read some articles and its apparently easier and more stable to change the FSB setting ? But my pos mobo doesn't have that option . I also read this processor can get a stable 4.1 GHz within the 50-60 C range , but I cant seem to get that . Any help appreciated , I want to get at least 4 GHz

Regards ,
Brandon

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Dont know till every option is tried though , thank you for the answer , much appreciated , but not one im looking for .

·
Registered
31 Posts
The 1055T is a locked multipler cpu. Aren't you uping the FSB right now to overclock?

Also, I think you should turn off the turbo core feature.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Ok , ill give that a shot . And im not sure if I am or not , it doesnt say FSB it says something else:

My BIOS

Anyone know how to get this set up ? What to touch and what shouldnt be touched ?

As seen on xbitlabs article Here , they have the Ai Tweaker Util , my bios does not however . So maybe some things are just named differently in my BIOS and I can still achieve the same tasks ?

·
Registered
31 Posts
The multipler is locked on the 1055T at 14x. 200 FSB x 14 gives you the stock 2.8.

So you have to up the FSB to whatever you want the overclock to be. and change the voltage accordingly. When you leave the voltage at auto it does up the voltage when the CPU is being used. But you still might want to alter that manually.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·