Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 171 Posts

·
Registered
2,798 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Welcome to the Painters Club of OCN. This will be a place you can ask any and all questions about painting Computer cases and components.

Reasons for this club.
This is a place members are welcome to ask questions about any computer related painting they may have. This covers everything from Cases, speaker boxes, even a custom desk. There are many types of paints, bonding agents, additives, and epoxy's now days. I feel we can lead them into the right direction to achieve the right quality, finish, and effect they are looking for.

Rules to join.
I ask that you have some kind of experience painting. I prefer in a professional painting environment, whether it be automotive, or industrial. I also ask that you show something you have painted, it can be sent to me by PM or email. This is to verify only, I will not judge skills or anything like that. as a painter I know we all have our own area of expertise. I will accept members who use rattle cans as I have seen some nice paint jobs in the mod sections that look like they have been done with HVLP. Members with wood painting skills are welcome as well. I am trying to get a broad rage of painters to be able to cover anything we can run into.

Members:

The Fryer
Kingchris
CallAMedic4U
Hanoverfist
NASzi
Bertovzki

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
Since I haven't seen anybody else respond yet, I figured I'd throw in my two bits.

I think it's a good idea, but likely a slow starter here. Most will either send out the painting to be done professionally, or will do it themselves with rattle cans. I would personally love to do painting professionally, but I don't have the space or equipment for that. I do have a friend who does, and I may drag my current build out to his shop and borrow his equipment for it.