Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
209 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We read it here and there and dont put too much thought into it, until now ! If we are serious about being a world force boinc team then all we need is 11.5 million/day average to put us in the top ten.......we are not to far off of this mark currently we run 7 miilion/day so we need new members or we all purchase one more 5850 reference and change it to 5870 bios.......or maybe two

anyway that is what is needed per day and I know we are up to the challenge

cheers.gif

·
Registered
182 Posts
pardon my ignorance what team number are you guys? I'm new to folding, but still am knowledgeable on what's it about. Just curious, I'm probably want to switch teams.

·
Registered
2,253 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibew112;11913552
We read it here and there and dont put too much thought into it, until now ! If we are serious about being a world force boinc team then all we need is 11.5 million/day average to put us in the top ten.......we are not to far off of this mark currently we run 7 miilion/day so we need new members or we all purchase one more 5850 reference and change it to 5870 bios.......or maybe two

anyway that is what is needed per day and I know we are up to the challenge

cheers.gif
My new 2UP BOINC box will be up and running next weekend once the final parts arrive (hopefully next week) and with 3x 5850's all overclocked to 900/1000 and a couple 4870's at 800/1000 it should crunch 1M ppd
devil.gif

And with DarkRyder's secret weapon up and running now as well as the upgrades done to manu's and Gill's rigs this month, I recon we might just be able to hit 11.5M ppd when we are all running 24/7 properly (and when the DNETC or [email protected] WU's don't run dry)
tongue.gif

Still, I'll try get a few more on our team too, maybe try pouch them from overclockers.com or hardocp since we have cruised past them
biggrin.gif

·
Registered
117 Posts