Overclock.net banner

21 - 40 of 121 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,479 Posts
yes<br><a href="http://sp2004.fre3.com/beta/beta2.htm" target="_blank">http://sp2004.fre3.com/beta/beta2.htm</a>
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
7,351 Posts
<div style="margin:20px;margin-top:5px;">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px;">Quote:</div>
<table border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="99%"><tr><td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset;">
<div>Originally Posted by <strong>georgie</strong> <a href="showthread.php?s=92c472ab6416178eb1b53b0d775857c3&p=2759883#post2759883"><img alt="View Post" class="inlineimg" src="http://static.overclock.net//img/forum/go_quote.gif" style="border:0px solid;"></a></div>
<div style="font-style:italic;">uhmmm.....does it tell me if it's unstable through the errors?</div>
</td>
</tr></table></div>
If you get errors it means your unstable.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,631 Posts
<img alt="" class="inlineimg" src="/images/smilies/smile.gif" style="border:0px solid;" title="Smile"><br><br>
Needed this
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
<div style="margin:20px;margin-top:5px;">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px;">Quote:</div>
<table border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="99%"><tr><td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset;">
<div>Originally Posted by <strong>zen1aserman</strong> <a href="showthread.php?s=453b4c90ea6adb23f310222044b120df&p=2376892#post2376892"><img alt="View Post" class="inlineimg" src="http://static.overclock.net//img/forum/go_quote.gif" style="border:0px solid;"></a></div>
<div style="font-style:italic;">Run Command as Administrator, type "bcdedit -set loadoptions DDISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS" without quotation marks and you should be able to run Orthos, Speedfan, CPU-Z and almost anything with non-validated drivers.<br><br><br><br>
Yeah, run the program twice <img alt="" class="inlineimg" src="/images/smilies/thumb.gif" style="border:0px solid;" title="Thumb"></div>
</td>
</tr></table></div>
<br>
I've got the same prob, and this fix didn't work <img alt="" class="inlineimg" src="/images/smilies/frown.gif" style="border:0px solid;" title="Frown"> I've been googling for the past hour trying to find a fix and can't find anything.
 

·
Prolly vaping...
Joined
·
3,352 Posts
after 20 mins i was at 100F =D
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
3,574 Posts
Google prime95 and use that instead.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
53 Posts
When I run Orthos to test my quad 6600, it stresses cores 0 and 1 immediately, which is good, but when I open another instance, according to task manager, cores 2 and 3 remain unused. I've fished around looking at settings, but can't seem to find a way to specify which cores to use, and it keeps wanting to use the first 2. How can I get it to test the other 2 cores at the same time?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
9,824 Posts
You can either set the affinity manually through the task manager or use the new version of Prime95 (which handles quads natively), which you can also find in this forum.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,367 Posts
<div style="margin:20px;margin-top:5px;">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px;">Quote:</div>
<table border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="99%"><tr><td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset;">
<div>Originally Posted by <strong>Burn</strong> <a href="showthread.php?s=edfa2901aee51764544b403423630948&p=1868158#post1868158"><img alt="View Post" class="inlineimg" src="http://static.overclock.net//img/forum/go_quote.gif" style="border:0px solid;"></a></div>
<div style="font-style:italic;">Or you could run 2 instances of Orthos <img alt="" class="inlineimg" src="/images/smilies/smile.gif" style="border:0px solid;" title="Smile"></div>
</td>
</tr></table></div>
how do you d that i did try i opened orthos twice and set affinity but theres four of them i checked 0-1 and on the other 3-4 but it seems not to be rite,ive seen were on orthos its selg it had one and a two
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,367 Posts
<div style="margin:20px;margin-top:5px;">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px;">Quote:</div>
<table border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="99%"><tr><td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset;">
<div>Originally Posted by <strong>Taeric</strong> <a href="showthread.php?s=edfa2901aee51764544b403423630948&p=2979930#post2979930"><img alt="View Post" class="inlineimg" src="http://static.overclock.net//img/forum/go_quote.gif" style="border:0px solid;"></a></div>
<div style="font-style:italic;">You can either set the affinity manually through the task manager or use the new version of Prime95 (which handles quads natively), which you can also find in this forum.</div>
</td>
</tr></table></div>
yes it prime 95 ver 25.5 shows all four core
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
omg my load temp gone to 63 at 2 cores(@1862 stock speed)....with a about 50$ aftermarket fan what temp u think ill achieve on load?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
946 Posts
You can give OCCT a go, uses all cores, can log voltages and temps as well.<br />
Get it at <a href="http://www.ocbase.com/perestroika_en/index.php?Download" target="_blank">http://www.ocbase.com/perestroika_en/index.php?Download</a>
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,500 Posts
is there a guide to what the errors that come from orthos mean?
 

·
 
Joined
·
29,532 Posts
<div style="margin:20px;margin-top:5px;">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px;">Quote:</div>
<table border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="99%"><tr><td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset;">
<div>Originally Posted by <strong>iandroo888</strong> <a href="showthread.php?s=453b4c90ea6adb23f310222044b120df&p=3166450#post3166450"><img alt="View Post" class="inlineimg" src="http://static.overclock.net//img/forum/go_quote.gif" style="border:0px solid;"></a></div>
<div style="font-style:italic;">is there a guide to what the errors that come from orthos mean?</div>
</td>
</tr></table></div>
Yes, here:<br><br>
- It's unstable.<br>
- It's not stable<br>
- It's the opposite of stable<br>
- etc.
 
  • Rep+
Reactions: FuNkDrSpOt

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,500 Posts
>_> like i meant if it says like something like rounding 0.4 to 0.5 or something id ont remember. what does that mean
 

·
Just some guy
Joined
·
2,813 Posts
<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px; ">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">Quote:</div>
<table cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="99%">
<tr>
<td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset">

<div>
Originally Posted by <strong>gonX</strong>
<a href="showthread.php?s=4b5c745b70a061d0eb4ded62bba41b8f&p=3167121#post3167121" rel="nofollow"><img class="inlineimg" src="http://static.overclock.net//img/forum/go_quote.gif" border="0" alt="View Post" /></a>
</div>
<div style="font-style:italic">Yes, here:<br />
<br />
- It's unstable.<br />
- It's not stable<br />
- It's the opposite of stable<br />
- etc.</div>

</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>What he said! =]
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
841 Posts
Test 1, 4000 Lucas-Lehmer iterations of M19922945 using 1024K FFT length.<br>
Test 2, 4000 Lucas-Lehmer iterations of M19922943 using 1024K FFT length.<br>
Test 3, 4000 Lucas-Lehmer iterations of M19374367 using 1024K FFT length.<br>
FATAL ERROR: Rounding was 0.5, expected less than 0.4<br>
Hardware failure detected, consult stress.txt file.<br>
Torture Test ran 6 minutes 49 seconds - 1 errors, 0 warnings.<br>
Execution halted.<br><br>
I got this after i put my ram to 4-4-4-12, does that mean its not stable..?
 
21 - 40 of 121 Posts
Top