Overclock.net banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi everyone, its my first time posting here, ive been overclocking my hardware for years, most recently was my eeepc 900, i overclocked both the celeron processor and the GMA that it comes with. now i have a new HP DM1z with an AMD Neo K625 processor and ATI Radeon 4225 graphics, i have been trying to find a way to overclock the graphics but nothing seems to work.

i have tried using MSI Afterburner, ATI tools, pretty much everything, nothing seems to work. is there a way i can unlock ATI overdrive for this? i have tried various methods but none seem to work.

also if anyone can help me overclock the cpu also, it would be greatly appreciated.

·
!
17,294 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Coolman4now View Post
- Will you gain any performance in such a low end graphic processor ?
AMD's current desktop IGP's are known to hit 1ghz core quite often, and can be OC-ed in the BIOS.

The benefit on a laptop won't outweigh the extra heat and power consumption though.
(Not to mention the BIOS in most laptops won't allow for overclocking)

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
i cant exactly get a new card, its an integraded graphics processor, which may be why its difficult to overclock.

and its not old, it was announced earlier this year to accompany amd's nile platform.

i just want to get the most juice out of this thing, atm it kind of struggles playing 1080P videos and im sure if i overclock it, it will be able to play them easily.

·
Registered
53 Posts
I don't think you can overclock integrated GPUs.

Even if it wasn't integrated, your performance boost would be minimal.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
i understand that the performance gain might be minimal, all that aside i still want to try to overclock, like i said before, i want to get the most juice out of this thing.