Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi guy i was wantin to know if it would be worth overclocking it play game ut 2004 and doom3?

is it a good idea to overclocking software post the links and what would doom about cooling?

and help with both question would eb great

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i am new to overclocking and i want know do to do it and what the heat will do and i need some links to overclocking software like you said

·
Registered
398 Posts
go to like he said guru3d and download atitool for ati vcards and if you vcard has a temp on it it will be on the attool also ..download it and overclock a little at a time until you see artifacts (white dots) on the 3d screen and ajust memery a liitle at a time also ...p.s be careful also ....go slowly since its your first time ocing a vcard...btw which 9600 pro you have brand ..

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i will give it a go bit by bit

thanks i try and i will let you know

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
hi i need to know one more thing before i overclock would the stardadnd fan be ok onmy graphics card

·
Registered
398 Posts
you will have to be careful, as soon as you see artifacts back it down ,,now on my vcard i dont have a probe on it so as the same i back it down . no problems with stock fan .. now thats my vcard each card is diff.. so when koolnace send me my screws for the wawa block it will be on water .. i would suggest in getting a better fan for your vcard.. to be safe..now you can go a little bit i dont think it would hurt..just be Careful.....:shades2:

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
ok thanks for that

·
Registered
639 Posts
ATI tool is def your best bet. It found the max of my 9600 pro whcih came out about 500 core and 1Ghz mem. Think i've got a high oc card though.

·
Registered
2,654 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Cuthy