Overclock.net banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I tryd to follow Sin's guide and isn't working out well for me (noob here) I currently have my chip running at a 44 multiplier and 12 mins of prime good with all power saving features disabled and set Vcore to 1.36. But the problems are when i change multiplier to 45x within seconds of starting prime I get BSOD 0x101 or 0x124 that i have read means up voltage so I do and keep getting BSOD. also i noticed that on CPU-Z is reading voltage at 1.284 even though its set higer in BIOS. What settings would I need to change? All and any help is appreciated!

· Premium Member
17,471 Posts
1. 12 minutes is not high enough for determining stability. By 12 minutes, I hope you're just testing to see if it'll last anywhere from 10-15 minutes on a clock, and then you go to the BIOS and bump up the clock.

2. If it crashes at 45x multi, increase the CPU voltage until it stops crashing. As long as temperatures are okay you have nothing to worry about in the 1.3x area of voltage.

3. CPU-z reads a smaller voltage than in the BIOS because what is known as V-Droop. If you have the CPU voltage running at 1.36 and it's reading 1.284, that's definitely not correct. That's way too much V-Droop.

Also, you do have your BCLK set to 100x, correct? So if you're going for 45x multi, it should equal 4.5ghz is what you're aiming for.

· Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by csm725;13057126
First, try putting VCCIO at 1.1, then try 1.125, then 1.15V. If none of those work, raise voltage to 1.4V and VCCIO to 1.1V.
followed your advice and set VCCIO to 1.1 then 1.2 and didn,t work so did 1.4 and 1.1 and doesn't crash within seconds of prime thx! Will be running it for 3-4 hrs now to see if stable.
Quote:
Originally Posted by E-Peen;13057131