Overclock.net banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, ive done several benchmarks and stresstest, i could need some help to determin what the problem is. My "PerfCap Reason" is very fluctuating.

Specs:
CPU: Intel i5 8600k overcloked to 4.2
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 (Asus)
RAM: Corsair Vengeance LED DDR4 3200Mhz 16GB
Motherboard: MSI Z370 Tomahawk
PSU: Corsair TX750M, 750W PSU
1608288394081.png

·
AMD Overclocker
155 Posts
Depending on the color on the graph it looks to be 3 factors. You'll have to see what value it is giving.

vRel = Reliability. Indicating performance is limited by voltage reliability.
VOp = Operating. Indicating performance is limited by max operating voltage(Hardware Limit).
Pwr = Power. Indicating performance is limited by total power limit.
Thrm = Thermal. Indicating performance is limited by temperature limit.
Util = Utilization. Indicating performance is limited by GPU utilization.

I'm no expert but I never had to crank my 1080 beyond +10 voltage to get to 2100 Mhz. But I also have an FE card under water. Also, that 11.9v on the 8 pin and PCIe worries me.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Depending on the color on the graph it looks to be 3 factors. You'll have to see what value it is giving.

vRel = Reliability. Indicating performance is limited by voltage reliability.
VOp = Operating. Indicating performance is limited by max operating voltage(Hardware Limit).
Pwr = Power. Indicating performance is limited by total power limit.
Thrm = Thermal. Indicating performance is limited by temperature limit.
Util = Utilization. Indicating performance is limited by GPU utilization.

I'm no expert but I never had to crank my 1080 beyond +10 voltage to get to 2100 Mhz. But I also have an FE card under water. Also, that 11.9v on the 8 pin and PCIe worries me.

The green color is PWR, blue is vRel and gray is idle.
what about the 8pin worries you??

·
Fold on!
6,902 Posts
Hi Benjamin,