Overclock.net banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I built a new gaming PC 3 weeks ago, It has worked perfectly for those 3 weeks, It has just started crashing now and i do not know what the problem is. So far it has crashed about 8-10 times. It doesnt matter if im playing a game or not it will still freeze on me, and i dont get any error reports or messages, Please help me if you can
Also im new with pcs so i kinda need to be spoonfed the instructions.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hey Thanks for the reply, These are my system Specs
Manufacturer: gigabyte
Processor Intel(R) core i5- 4670k Cpu @ 3.40ghz 3.40 ghz
Ram: 8.00 GB
System Type 64 bit operating system x64 based processor
I havent done any stress tests or anything Also the crashing occurs at random times, Even when im at the desktop doing nothing.

·
Registered
1,961 Posts
down load hirens boot disk burn it to a cd with youer backup rig/lapptop put in and then run memtest for about 6 passes if its survives that well im baffled as to the problem btw do that on all stickls then 1 at a time if that makes sence

·
Registered
1,961 Posts
oh and i think to interuped the normal boot order you ither press f12 or f8 right after the post screen the link for hirens http://www.hirensbootcd.org/
thumb.gif

·
Registered
857 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by khalilg View Post

Hey thanks for the reply, Ill try hirens boot disk
Doing stress tests, such as Prime95 or Intel Burn Test should give a clear indication whether the system is stable or not.
I'd recommend running either of those applications because they test both CPU and RAM. There are also many alternatives out there, however those are my 2 preferences.
Btw, not sure if it's fully relevant to the issue that you're describing, but is your PSU 'Haswell Compatible'? You didn't quite tell us your system's specs into detail, which is why i ask.

·
Registered
1,961 Posts