Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
13,844 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Quote:

Originally Posted by blob

I know... thats like adding a Mach II section, and only one person would be in it.

well, also for those who don't have a setup and want to ask questions...

·
Premium Member
3,953 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by YiffyGriffy

For the 2 whole people on this forum that have phase change systems?

Not for long....hehehehe. I am learning on how to build your own. I just bought a torch, some tubing, and compressor to practice on. I am also studying to get my EPA certification for high pressure gases. I will soon be able to purchase said gases. Once all this is done and I practice a bit, I will post up a nice big article on phase change.

·
Premium Member
11,430 Posts
Yeah, that's assuming you don't impload your computer or blow your arms off

I'd kinda like to build my own system...but I get this feeling that it still wouldn't be much cheaper than buying one...

·
Premium Member
13,844 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Quote:

Originally Posted by YiffyGriffy

Yeah, that's assuming you don't impload your computer or blow your arms off

I'd kinda like to build my own system...but I get this feeling that it still wouldn't be much cheaper than buying one...

i don't exactly know what a phase change system is composed of, but the materials (excluding said gases) would more than likely be cheaper to get/put together, mainly because of labor and other such expenses that the company incurs as a result of manufacturing...

·
Banned
1,028 Posts
Well then, that's why you barrow my huge ass compressor which is equilvalent to two of me width wise and 8' 6" tall. My father is a press printer, but also has a car garage in our garage. We like air tools, beats the hell out of useing our own musle.

·
Premium Member
3,953 Posts