Overclock.net banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a little new to the idea of phase cooling and even for liquid. I was wondering which i should get. I know phase change can reach much lower temps but r those temps even worth the cost. Oh and how much does a fairly good phase change system cost? Phase change sounds kinda like makin moonshine lol.

·
Banned
1,167 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Wipps Almighty

I'm a little new to the idea of phase cooling and even for liquid. I was wondering which i should get. I know phase change can reach much lower temps but r those temps even worth the cost. Oh and how much does a fairly good phase change system cost? Phase change sounds kinda like makin moonshine lol.

You should go with phase change, unlike liquid they can run 24hrs a day, LN2 is temporarily only. A good custom phase change system would cost you about 600$+, talk to chilly1 if your intersted, he's from the XS forums.

·
Banned
1,167 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Wipps Almighty

does phase change just cool the cpu though?

yeah mainly, but you can modd it or something to make it cool the gpu(s).

·
Premium Member
5,606 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Alan_13

You should go with phase change, unlike liquid they can run 24hrs a day, LN2 is temporarily only. A good custom phase change system would cost you about 600$+, talk to chilly1 if your intersted, he's from the XS forums.

Liquid(water) cooling is 24/7