Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 135 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,845 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yes I'm at it again

This will be my 8th build and I'm excited about this one. It's my first time using a Lian Li case and its very nice. Its all aluminum and the fit and finish are excellent

It's for a lady-friend of mine and will buget out at about $1100 including monitor, keyboard and mouse.

The case is a Lian Li PC-V351A
Link : http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...-221-_-Product

Here are some unboxing pics.

• Rep+
Reactions: xxbassplayerxx

·
Premium Member
21,169 Posts
What a way to start a thread, lol.

Any ways, subbed!

• Rep+
Reactions: bob808

·
Premium Member
3,845 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I am putting in a window on this side.
I think I will use glass instead of acrylic because it will be more scratch resistand and I have some lying around.

It makes sense to put the window in this side, along with the optical drive as this is the side with the 'front panal' usb and audio/mic ports.

Also, the pci slots are on the other side so if it had a window there, you would only have a good view of the video card.

• Rep+
Reactions: Erick Silver

·
Registered
1,498 Posts
Great case, I love mine. There are a lot of options to work with when you mod it. My personal favorite is to remove the 120mm fan holder in front, cut some holes up there and move the fans up. This gives you better airflow and a decent amount more room to work with in the case. You will just need to get some fan grills though, which can also make the case look really nice.

EDIT: I forgot to mention this, if you do this mod you will most likely need to move the power and reset buttons, they kind of get cut out...

• Rep+
Reactions: bob808

·
Premium Member
3,845 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
thanks for looking

·
Premium Member
3,845 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Quote:

Originally Posted by imadude10 View Post