Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Banned
10,292 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
yes...i know its bad, yes...i know im a noob..yes..i know i suck

i mean, i try my hardest to get kills but ive never gotten more than five in a round..its really frustrating..no matter what i do, i alwasy get shot to death before i get ANYWHERE!!!!

i'm still not even level one.

can someone plz give me suggestions or something...

·
Registered
2,782 Posts
Pick up medic and just start reviving everyone. Or go find a group of snipers as assault, and drop ammo boxes. Or you can just pick up the sniper and start shooting people. The further away you get, the more points you get. I got around 400 points for one kill one time.

·
Banned
10,292 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:

Originally Posted by t3lancer2006
View Post

Pick up medic and just start reviving everyone. Or go find a group of snipers as assault, and drop ammo boxes. Or you can just pick up the sniper and start shooting people. The further away you get, the more points you get. I got around 400 points for one kill one time.

yeah but since i'm not really a level, i dont even have the defillibrator pads.

i have been doing recon, sniping is quite challenging but ive gotten a few good kills

how do you drop ammo boxes as assault?

·
Registered
2,782 Posts
You can get the ammo and medic packs by just killing people as the class. You don't have to level up to get them. I've received a little over 20k points in one round, including awards. Just keep working at it, it'll get alot easier later on.

·
Registered
379 Posts
The trick to this game lies not in kills, but rather, sabotage and teamwork. Always join a squad, make sure someone is laying out land mines for vehicles (that's an easy 300 points), lay cover fire and spread out.
The gameplay isn't linear; you need to be able to quickly move and take advantage of the situation. If you just try to get raw kills, you'll find you'll lag behind in points.