1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
this is a picture,
4tk8so.jpg

Most of the cables are shoved behind, in the little window on the other side of the case. Are there any other improvements or things I could do?

For some of the fan cables, whenever i try to use something to tie it up to parts of the case (to hide it), it wont reach the window on the other side of the case.

I don't really wish to drill any holes or mod it in anyway.

Seems like the antec 300 is a tricky case to manage cables in.

Thanks!

·
Daniel Symonds
1,160 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yeah, I didn't realise it was so tricky until I tried. This is my first attempt at a cable management job. But I've had a feel of the inside and it seems cool, (I can feel the air) just not sure about the flow of the air.

·
Registered
1,861 Posts
Just an FYI, you can feed the EPS12v power underneath your expansion cards. There's a little cutaway right near the backplate.

6/10, but good for no cable ties.

·
Registered
2,253 Posts
I thought you forgot to post a second pic showing the case with better cable management - then I realised that first pic is it!

Not to be too rude, but that doesn't look very managed at all. It more looks like you put everything in and connected everything up and then as an afterthought you decided to use a couple twisty ties to bunch a couple cables out the way. That isn't really cable management at all, that is moving a mess of cables to a new spot
tongue.gif

It is hard in a case like the one you are using, but you can still improve dramatically on what you have now with a little pre planning and thought.

As other posted, check out the cable management in some of the cases HERE, you'll see what others have done with similar cases and should get a much better idea of how you can route the cables so it looks good and impedes as minimal amount flow as possible
smile.gif

A few tips: