Overclock.net banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So im working on a comp build (collecting parts) and i was gonna look into a H70/80/100 when a friend was talking about a kit so i started looking and the price isn't to far off so it might be an option (though a kinda far off one slow going collecting my parts)

here is what i was thinking

EK-KIT H3O - Supreme HF 240 CU

Possible upgrades:

Masterkleer UV Dark Red Tubing - this one would most likely get with the kit just so i can leak test and such with that tube (if anyone has any recommendations on a better Red Tubing do tell)

FrozenQ Liquid Fusion 160 ml Reservoir or 250ml version love the looks of these Not sure if i should go with 160 or 250 as it could be possible to upgrade the loop later on with the 250 (also would it requre anything special to set up these res? )

Questions & basic summary
im new to water cooling but i do research a bit so any advice could be helpful i was gonna use distilled water. (from what i have been reading a good idea )

Im gonna be putting this loop in a HAF 922 for an i7 2600k w/ a 600W PSU and single video card (a 6570 to start the build) does it look like everything will work? (will i have enough power,should everything fit Etc)

When i do make the loop what do i add to the distilled i hear people say PT nuke can someone link me to a product page of anything you would add to it? - did a bit of reading found my answer
smile.gif

I Also hear of people flushing out a loop to get the Flux out what would i use to do so?

and that is about it if i have anymore questions ill search first if i find nothing then ill ask
smile.gif

·
Registered
2,268 Posts
For about 199,99$ you can get a Rasa RX360 kit which would be enough for a graphics card too and it's still cheaper and better. Also, you don't have to care about EK's crappy nickel plating.

·
Registered
205 Posts