Overclock.net banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Banned
Joined
·
2,316 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I know its a PITA, but could some of you A64 peeps post your Sisoft Sandra "CPU Arithmetic" and "Memory Bandwidth" scores (Pref. with pics)?

I just wanna see what kind of score i can expect to see when i get mine, and how it compares with some of my other systems.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
698 Posts
With an A64 3200+ slightly overclocked to 2.310 ghz

10566 MIPS
3630/4699 MFLOPS

INT 3128 MB/s
FLOAT 3137 MB/s

This is on a 754 board so your memory bandwidth will be somewhat higher on a 939 board.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
11,430 Posts
I don't feel like croping pics so...

SiSoftware Sandra 2005

Arithmetic Benchmark Results
Dhrystone ALU : 11493 MIPS
Whetstone FPU : 4135 MFLOPS
Whetstone iSSE2 : 5338 MFLOPS

Multi-Media Benchmark Results
Integer x4 aEMMX/aSSE : 24014 it/s
Float x4 iSSE2 : 25929 it/s

Memory Bandwidth Benchmark Results
RAM Bandwidth Int Buff'd iSSE2 : 3530 MB/s
RAM Bandwidth Float Buff'd iSSE2 : 3532 MB/s

Memory/Cache Benchmark Results
Combined Index : 5792 MB/s
Speed Factor : 9.0
2kB Blocks : 18166 MB/s
4kB Blocks : 19131 MB/s
8kB Blocks : 19363 MB/s
16kB Blocks : 19437 MB/s
32kB Blocks : 17150 MB/s
64kB Blocks : 16126 MB/s
128kB Blocks : 12539 MB/s
256kB Blocks : 10960 MB/s
512kB Blocks : 10942 MB/s
1MB Blocks : 2172 MB/s
4MB Blocks : 2154 MB/s
16MB Blocks : 2148 MB/s
64MB Blocks : 2150 MB/s
256MB Blocks : 2152 MB/s

Float SSE2 Cache/Memory Results Breakdown
Data Item Size : 16 byte(s)
Buffering Used : No
Offset Displacement Used : Yes

Performance Test Status
Run ID : JMB on Sunday, November 28, 2004 at 8:12:08 PM
NUMA Support : No
SMP Test : No
Total Test Threads : 1
SMT Test : No
Dynamic MP/MT Load Balance : No
Processor Affinity : P0
Page Size : 4kB
Use Large Memory Pages : No

Processor
Model : AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3200+
Speed : 2.53GHz
Model Number : 3200 (estimated)
Performance Rating : PR3795 (estimated)
Type : Standard
Internal Data Cache : 64kB Synchronous, Write-Back, 2-way set, 64 byte line size
L2 On-board Cache : 512kB ECC Synchronous, Write-Back, 16-way set, 64 byte line size

Features
SSE Technology : Yes
SSE2 Technology : Yes
SSE3 Technology : No
EMMX - Extended MMX Technology : Yes
HTT - Hyper-Threading Technology : No

Chipset 1
Model : Nvidia Corp ??? (00E1)
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 920MHz (1840MHz data rate)
In/Out Width : 16-bit / 16-bit
Maximum Bus Bandwidth : 7360MB/s (estimated)

Logical/Chipset 1 Memory Banks

Chipset 2
Model : Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) Athlon 64 / Opteron HyperTransport Technology Configuration
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 920MHz (1840MHz data rate)
In/Out Width : 16-bit / 16-bit
Maximum Bus Bandwidth : 7360MB/s (estimated)
Maximum Memory Bus Bandwidth : 3680MB/s (estimated)

That's at 2.53GHz (230x11) with 1.5-2-2-10-1T memory timings.

Just an FYI, Sandra 2005 is out
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
95 Posts
Check my rig showcase.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
378 Posts
64 3000+ oc'd to 2.3 ghz

arithmetic
drystone 9974 mips
whetstone 3648/4743 mflops

multimedia
integer 21983 it/s
floating-point 23640 it/s

i could be oc'd a lot more if i could get my voltage figured out
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,029 Posts
I just built my friend a comp. Specs are : Amd64 3400+ clawhammer (754) , 2x512mb corsair xms , Asus k8n-E mobo, and a Raptor Sata 75gb HD. Here are his results.

Cpu
10134
3625/4653

mutli
21052
22618

mem band
3058
3058

How did you guys get such high mem Bandwidths, and what do you think would be a safe OC on stock HSF?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Quote:


Originally Posted by Denmor

With an A64 3200+ slightly overclocked to 2.310 ghz

10566 MIPS
3630/4699 MFLOPS

INT 3128 MB/s
FLOAT 3137 MB/s

This is on a 754 board so your memory bandwidth will be somewhat higher on a 939 board.

how did u overclock ur 3200 64 i want 2 take mine 2 a 3.4ghz iv got the same m/b as u and could u tell me score on 3dmark03 i only get 6500-7000 with ati
9800 pro oc 2 425 core 370 mem but thinking about nvidia 6800 ultra
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,572 Posts
Quote:


Originally Posted by jetsetwilly

how did u overclock ur 3200 64 i want 2 take mine 2 a 3.4ghz iv got the same m/b as u and could u tell me score on 3dmark03 i only get 6500-7000 with ati
9800 pro oc 2 425 core 370 mem but thinking about nvidia 6800 ultra

You wont be able to get 3.4GHz the most you can get on good air cooling is about 2.5GHz/2.6GHz but more than that you need some heavy duty watercooling and maybe if your lucky you could get some more.
 
  • Rep+
Reactions: jetsetwilly

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Quote:


Originally Posted by DeaDLocK

You wont be able to get 3.4GHz the most you can get on good air cooling is about 2.5GHz/2.6GHz but more than that you need some heavy duty watercooling and maybe if your lucky you could get some more.

sorry i ment up 2 an amd 3.4 not 3.4ghz that a 2.4ghz i think but dont no how 2 do this my system is amd athlon 3200 64, msi neo k8n platinum,1x512mb corsair xms 3200 ati 9800 pro o/c xt i can get 20000 on 3dmark01 put would like 2 get it higher any help would b great thanx for the quick reply
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
24 Posts
amd 64 3k+, 2.0 -> 2.5... 25% overclock, ddr533, pc4000

drystone: 11436MIPS
whetstone 4092/5241 MFLOPS

RAM bandwidth.
3787MB/s
3794 MB/s

ill overclock some more if i could find a good cooling for my chipset, it is REALLY hot. CPU has a thermaltake tower 112 ALL COPPER http://thermaltake.com/coolers/combo...24tower112.htm
DFI Lan Party nforce 3 230GB motherboard
Geil DDR533 PC4000 at 2-2-2-5.. T1 or T2 cant remember
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
955 Posts
Quote:


Originally Posted by lilquazyvietboi

amd 64 3k+, 2.0 -> 2.5... 25% overclock, ddr533, pc4000

drystone: 11436MIPS
whetstone 4092/5241 MFLOPS

RAM bandwidth.
3787MB/s
3794 MB/s

ill overclock some more if i could find a good cooling for my chipset, it is REALLY hot. CPU has a thermaltake tower 112 ALL COPPER http://thermaltake.com/coolers/combo...24tower112.htm
DFI Lan Party nforce 3 230GB motherboard
Geil DDR533 PC4000 at 2-2-2-5.. T1 or T2 cant remember


well the xp-120 shares some air with the chipset doesnt it? perhaps a passive heatsink would work.... a better one i mean
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
24 Posts
Quote:


Originally Posted by setite

well the xp-120 shares some air with the chipset doesnt it? perhaps a passive heatsink would work.... a better one i mean

usually amd w/ hypertransport dont have northbrigde, im talking about the south brigde, i dont know if it has effect on it, but when overclocking i increase it from 1.6 to 1.7v this enables me to overclock further. i have one big chipset on the motherboard with heatsink on it and its really hot, wonder if it is north or south bridge, and should i be worrying about keeping it kool?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
4,555 Posts
Quote:


Originally Posted by lilquazyvietboi

usually amd w/ hypertransport dont have northbrigde, im talking about the south brigde, i dont know if it has effect on it, but when overclocking i increase it from 1.6 to 1.7v this enables me to overclock further. i have one big chipset on the motherboard with heatsink on it and its really hot, wonder if it is north or south bridge, and should i be worrying about keeping it kool?

The reason you can OC further with more voltage on the chipset is because it needs it to be able to handle the higher FSB (just like CPU/Mem). Usually more power = more juice required and more juice = more heat.

It's ususally the northbridge that gets hot, the southbridge dont even come with heatsinks most of the time.

If your northbridge is getting hot you should deffinitely find some way to keep it cool or lower the voltage back to stock and not OC untill you get the proper cooling.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
579 Posts
Are there any temp senders on the northbridge in general. I have the 915p on P5gd2 Deluxe. other whise how do you check your temps? Laser temp gun? Dont got one anyway... Whats safe temp for em... Think if i turned mine up a bit it would let the ram and CPU clock a bit more... Sorry for intel quesion in the amd forum
 
1 - 20 of 41 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top