Overclock.net banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, this is my first worklog so bear with me.
Anyway I have a Cooler Master Cosmos S which I've got to say I love, but I changed from a HAF 932 to this case because of the problem with noise & dust.
But there is just one thing I miss about the HAF is the cable management.
So after running this rig now for two months now I thought I'd get the dremel out & cut away, which brings me to a few other changes I'd like to do.
To make things simple for those of you reading I'll do a list.

1, strip down
2, cut holes/slots for cable management
3, send chassis away for powder coating

There is more but I'll add as time goes on, not sure how long it will be from start to finish, but the powder coating takes two weeks so we'll see.
Right here are some pic's of what I have done today so enjoy I let me know what you think.

There we go day 1 over with, thank for looking!

·
Registered
2,161 Posts
Good luck with the project. I, too, own a Cosmos S and I'll be looking at your project to get some ideas for my rig

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Quote:

Originally Posted by Adrienspawn
View Post

Nice clean job!

May I suggest one more hole for the 8-pin CPU power?

I'm not going to make a hole foe the 8-pin as I'm going to feed it through the cpu hole I cut, I did think about it, but it will interfear with the latch for the side panel. Thanks for the suggestion tho!

Thanks for all the comments so far

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ramsey77 View Post
Hmmm. This looks familiar to me! A fellow Cosmos modder!....Is the latch mechanism set up differently in the "S" model? The hole I cut in mine was right next to it, but didn't interfere with it. Just wondering. Awesome job so far.

+rep

Thanks!

Yeah, if I was to cut a hole for the 8-pin it would be right in line with the latch.