·
Registered
3,173 Posts

·
Registered
3,173 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Hey guys!

At first I'd like to thank the whole community for the support I've gotten by being able to shave off some dollars there and there by buying deals and used parts.

Second, it's my first custom loop watercooled rig, so I might not be doing things as they should be done, stop me if I'm about to ruin everything, I've lost count of the amount of money spent on this thing and I don't want to think about it, I just want to enjoy it; I think many people will understand me.

I decided to get an i7 because my mom wanted an HTPC so she could watch Netflix on the TV, I started playing more and more games in 4v4 in StarCraft 2; it's getting laggy

Also my friend h0p3r decided to get an i7 and buy half my parts, so I had no computers, except my M11x laptop.

I've also realized that since I earn some extra 2$/hr I can afford getting the computer of my dreams

The build at this point consists of:

- HAF X
- 6GB (CMX6GX3M3A1600C9)
- i7 940; from OCN
- Sabertooth X58
- Xonar D2X; from OCN
- 500GB Blue; from i3
- 60GB Vertex Turbo; from i3
- 750TX; from i3
- Scythe Kaze Master Pro (6-chan fan controller); from i3

Now what I have lying around:
- 3 Scythe DFS123812H-3000 (38mm x 120mm); from OCN
- 2 Scythe SY1225SL12SH (25mm x 120mm); from OCN
- 1 Scythe SFF21E (25mm x 120mm)
- 3 CM 200mm x 25mm fans from the HAF X
- 1 CM 140mm x 25mm fan from the HAF X
- Stinger V6i; from OCN.
- 2 MCR220-QP Res/rad; from OCN
- MCP655 pump; from OCN
- About 10 feet of tubing (I can get more at Canadian Tire, it's like 2$)
- About 5-10 feet 1/8" black sleeving, lots of SATA/USB sleeving, and a lot of sleeving for the 24-pin cable; part of the Starter sleeving pack from MDPC-X.com

Am I missing anything? I'll need more screws, but I'll find some around.

How would you guys go as to placing the pump and routing my water tubes?
Do I need a res or I can just use the fill port in my radiator?

Thanks for looking!

----